Greek
Global Sustain
Sign up to the newsletter


TRUCOST

TRUCOST

Member: Gold
Since: 13.06.2017
Trucost is part of the S&P Global family, operated by S&P Dow Jones Indices

20 Canada Square Canary Wharf, E14 5LH London, United Kingdom
RSS

TRUCOST: Valuing Natural Capital Across the Apparel Value Chain

From: 22.06.2017 To: 22.06.2017 Share

A complimentary webinar for ESG and apparel and textile professionals.

A robust sustainability strategy is essential for today’s apparel and textile companies – but how can you effectively develop a strategy to stand out from the competition?

Sector-leading companies are taking their strategies to the next level – using natural capital accounting and closed-loop system approaches to inform decision-making that mitigates risk and drives down cost.

Join industry experts from HUGO BOSS, Morarjee Textiles, Exploration Architecture and the Natural Capital Coalition as they explore how to optimize environmental accounting, including:

  • Standardizing the natural capital approach to identify, measure and value dependencies and their sustainability impacts.
  • Reducing risk and protecting supply: optimizing your operations, maximizing building efficiencies and learning how one company is making the journey to a zero-waste factory.
  • Applying monetized environmental impact data to better understand supply chain risk exposure, manage resource volatility and inform decision-making.

Submit your questions during the live Q&A session following the webinar. The expert panel includes: Fred Labbe, Phil Armitage, Yaniv Peer, Caroline Bartlett, Jacqueline Jackson.

5:00 A.M. EDT / 10:00 A.M. BST Register

10:00 A.M. EDT / 3:00 P.M. BST Register

Photos