Greek
Global Sustain
Sign up to the newsletter


Schneider Electric

Schneider Electric

Member: Gold
Since: 13.05.2013

80 Victoria Street, Westminster, SW1E 5JL London, United Kingdom
RSS

Schneider Electric: Webinar: "The Net-Zero Imperative in the Decade of Action"

From: 21.10.2021 To: 21.10.2021 Share

The Net-Zero Imperative in the Decade of Action with SBTi, WWF, Signify & Schneider Electric

On the verge of COP26, join climate experts as they provide guidance on understanding the ultimate business imperative of net-zero and translating it into tangible targets and action.

'The latest IPCC report sent a ‘Code red’ signal to the world to get serious on global warning. UN scientists warned of worsening global warming, signalling to leaders the need for more ambitious commitments ahead of upcoming COP26 negotiations. The science is clear: The only way to limit global warming to 1.5 C° is to reach net-zero CO₂ emissions on a global scale.

On the verge of COP26, Reuters Events in partnership with Schneider Electric brings you this free 1-hour discussion, with industry leaders as they provide guidance on understanding the climate imperative of net-zero and translate it into tangible targets and action.

October 21, 2021 / 10:00AM EDT, 3pm GMT , 4pm CET

Register Now

In this webinar we will cover:


• Net-zero definition & guidance: Understanding the climate imperative and translating it into tangible targets and action.


• How to activate your company’s voice for bold, urgent climate ambition.


• How to speed your climate journey: actionable steps and guidelines on net-zero ambitions